# Moving user to another company

# Description

How to move user to another company. Best way to do so is just invitation to the company.

# Root-cause

User needs to be a member of another company

  • Go to the ‘Manage’ panel

  • Choose Marketplace

  • Click Companies

  • Search for company requested by the user, click on it

  • On the company profile click on the Manage Company – in pop-up menu choose Invite Users

    Moving_user_to_another_company1

  • Fill up user/users email and set the role accordingly

    Moving_user_to_another_company2

  • Click Send Notification

User should receive an email with invitation to the company

# Workarounds

This way is more complicated, try to use it only while for some reason first way cannot be done

  • Go to the ‘Manage’ panel

  • Choose Marketplace

  • From the menu on the left choose Users tab

  • Find user and click on his profile

  • View his current company and join it

    Moving_user_to_another_company3

  • Go to the settings tab of the company and enable Marketplace Access for it

    Company can have it already

    Moving_user_to_another_company4

  • Go to ‘Manage’ panel

  • Choose Account option

  • From the menu on the top choose Users tab

  • From the menu on the left choose Roles tab

  • Find the target user

  • Set his role to Marketplace Manager

  • Go to ‘Manage’ panel

  • Choose Marketplace

  • From the menu on the left choose Users tab

  • Click on Manage User and choose Impersonate option

    Moving_user_to_another_company5

As impersonated user

  • Go to ‘Manage’ panel, choose Marketplace, from the menu on the left choose Companies
  • Search for the right company and click on it
  • On the company profile choose Manage Company tab and choose Join Company option
  • Log out to leave impersonate mode

At this point you will leave impersonation mode

  • Log in on your account
  • Go to the ‘Manage’ panel and choose Account
  • From the menu on the top choose Users tab
  • From the menu on the left choose Roles tab
  • Revoke the Marketplace Manager Role
  • Go to ‘Manage’ panel and choose Marketplace
  • From the menu on the left choose Companies tab
  • Find base company of the user

    The one you gave Marketplace Access before

  • Go into settings of the company
  • Revoke Marketplace Access from the company
  • For some reasons first method may not work, in this case use workaround
Last Updated: 10/3/2019, 10:14:58 AM